Parenting Without Pain: Dressing and Clothing Life Hacks

I am proud to be a guest blogger with the wonderful patient resource Creaky Joints. I am currently writing a series of posts on the topic of Parenting Without Pain. The posts will tackle how parents with arthritis or other painful joint conditions can approach activities of daily living involved in caring for children in a way that minimizes joint pain.

My first topic is Dressing and Clothing Life Hacks. In this post, I cover everything from clothing selection (more zippers, less snaps!) to joint protection strategies, regardless of materials used (such as using a hand splint, as pictured below). See the link here for the full post!

splint

About Cheryl Crow

My punctuation mark of preference is, without a doubt, the exclamation point! Join me as I explore the wonderful worlds of: studying Occupational Therapy, gluten-free cooking/baking, swing dancing, photography, and living a full life with Rheumatoid Arthritis. There will be parenthetical tangents, there will be cake, there will be almost unbearable amounts of cuteness, but most of all…there will be enthusiasm. (!)
This entry was posted in baby, Occupational Therapy, parenting, Rheumatoid Arthritis, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Parenting Without Pain: Dressing and Clothing Life Hacks

  1. These are terrific suggestions for clothing. I love those stretch gloves which give me tension on my hands. I also really like the hand splint.

    Sorry I tried to leave this comment on CreakyJoints.

Leave a Reply

